A place for Percy Jackson and the Olympian fans to roleplay.

2 posters

Feels Like Home

The Cheshire Cat
    The Cheshire Cat
    Loyal Member

Female
    Number of posts : 3262
    Registration date : 2014-12-18

Feels Like Home Empty Feels Like Home

Post by The Cheshire Cat 12/26/2014, 5:53 pm

Music was the one thing that really made me feel like i was home, besides Bella always being with me that is. I sat on the edge of the window with my guitar in my lap, strumming away to some mindless tune that was pleasing to the untrained ear. So basically it sounded horrible to me but great to everyone else. The difficult part was that i only had an acoustic and so all the really cool so go that were on electrics sounded soft and gentile on my own. I did however know of a great acoustic song that was always fun to sing. I pushed the windows open and took a deep breath before I started playing Hero/Heroine by Boys Like Girls.
    It's too late baby, there's no turning around
    I got my hands in my pocket and my head in a cloud
    This is how I do
    When I think about you
    I never thought that you could break me apart
    I keep a sinister smile and a hold of my heart
    You want to get inside
    Then you can get in line
    But not this time

Cause you caught me off guard
    Now I'm running and screaming

I feel like a hero and you are my heroine

I let the song continue and let my voice continue to carry the words through the open air and to the ears of anyone who felt like stopping and listening. Everyone always told me i had a kind singing voice but I didn't care if i was a good, great, or terrible singer. I would always sing because it made me relaxed and happy to sing. Bella laid her head on her paws and I could see her falling off to sleep as I sang, just like how she would back home.

beanie
    beanie

Female
    Number of posts : 2047
    Registration date : 2013-12-21

Feels Like Home Empty Re: Feels Like Home

Post by beanie 12/26/2014, 9:54 pm