A place for Percy Jackson and the Olympian fans to roleplay.

+6
mabel pines
honey
Daffodil987
Mason
jake.
Metilinos
10 posters

Hey people!

Metilinos
    Metilinos

Male
    Number of posts : 565
    Registration date : 2014-11-08

Hey people! Empty Hey people!

Post by Metilinos 11/8/2014, 1:14 pm

Hey everyone! My name is John, but you can refer to me as Metilinos, Met, John, or whatever you really feel like!

I've been roleplaying for close to two years now, and I've been on a few sites, mostly freeform. I currently work as staff on a different roleplaying site, so I know who to properly behave when writing and talking with fellow members. My other home is generally fulfilling, but I decided I ultimately wanted presence withing a PJO world. I go back with the book series a few years back.

Feel totally free to skip the next two paragraphs. It's all rambling about how I started.

See, I can pinpoint the night I actually started hearing about it. My friends and I were waiting at the Halo 4 midnight release, which, was packed, mind you. (Oh, but I won the countdown clock, and I still have it, and yay!) So for the almost two hours, I had to listen to him talk about a tabletop RPG he'd been playing with some of my other friends. At the time, I didn't like writing or tabletops, I honestly just didn't want to hear about the game for another second. Demigods and all kinds of stuff I had no idea about, it's like listening to someone talk about a subject you have no clue on. So, once I'd heard enough, just so I didn't have to listen to it, I said to him: "Hey, I know everyone in the group. I'll ask the GM if I can watch next session."