A place for Percy Jackson and the Olympian fans to roleplay.

Wouldn't it be nice if we were older? Then we wouldn't have to wait so long

Sammy
    Sammy

Female
    Number of posts : 915
    Registration date : 2014-05-12

Wouldn't it be nice if we were older? Then we wouldn't have to wait so long Empty Wouldn't it be nice if we were older? Then we wouldn't have to wait so long

Post by Sammy 10/24/2014, 10:24 pm

Gods, why is she always up so early? You know, its getting really annoying, having to wake up at the break of dawn so I can narrate. I mean, does it look like I'm a farmer? No. I'm an author. And not a very energetic one at that. In fact, one of the main reasons I even do this is because I thought I'd get to sleep in. Really, do you think I'm doing it because I'm good at it? Ahahaha, no.

Anyway, it was early. The arena was empty. Well, almost empty. In the center of the arena floor, an annoyingly early-riser stood, practicing offensive moves on a cloth dummy. The mannequin was in terrible shape by now, but she just kept practicing, hair flying everywhere.

She wore her usual training clothes, a gray sweatshirt and black leggings. Gods, you have no idea how sick I get of people asking me why she's not wearing a sari or something. I don't know. Like, seriously, I don't control her. I just narrate the soulless beast. But I imagine its pretty hard to train in a sari.

She stopped momentarily, panting slightly as she stepped to the side of the arena and took a sip of her water. It was a bit chilly, and she rubbed her hands together in their black fingerless gloves, removing her bronze, ruby and emerald studded knuckledusters with a swift motion.

Wouldn't it be nice if we were older? Then we wouldn't have to wait so long Empty Re: Wouldn't it be nice if we were older? Then we wouldn't have to wait so long

Post by Guest 10/24/2014, 10:54 pm